Memorable Event

2017 One K Global Peace Concert

“One Dream. One Korea. One World.”

2017 One K Global Peace Concert in Manila as part of the One K Concert Global Tour, will showcase popular K-pop artists in a display of global commitment to the peaceful reunification of the Korean people and global peace. (I got the info here)

March 2, 2017 at MOA Arena, some of the biggest K-pop artist gathered for this wonderful event not just for a simple concert but to promote peace. K-pop stars including AOA, B1A4, B.A.P., BTOB, CN Blue, SHINee and PSY are the main performers of the night.

c3v28ouvmaahdcs.jpg

 

This blog post is not about the concert but about myself, as a fan girl. HAHA. I just made an introduction but it is really for my fan girl purposes at all.

b3c85fd1cd4f8e2ba4ea1d53c3f3c716

A week before the concert, I already accept that I can’t go because my money is not enough to buy a ticket. But on our way to Lucban, Quezon for my Father’s birthday, I realized that I’ll regret not attending the concert since B1A4 and BTOB are there (my babies) with matching CN Blue and SHINee (groups that are really worth to watch). So what I did is to pm-ed my friends and ask if they can lend me some penny and as I expected, they did. I am really blessed to have friends like them. Hahaha. I love you, guys! ♥

17021766_1230146227022944_7191581934451175029_n

We got Silver tickets from Ajussi. I wouldn’t elaborate who is he but we’re really thankful because he was there. Hahaha. At 6:00PM, we’re already inside the venue and waited for the show to start.

17098344_1452844058068648_4800003877176081701_n17021986_1230145967022970_7452644166369393606_n17021976_1230146317022935_3611830060149321545_n

Unfortunately, the time indicated in the ticket is 7:00PM but it started at 8:00PM. They just played MVs to keep the fans hype. The first thing they showed is a video of North and South Korea and what happened after the war. It was like they were shortly educating us about their history and telling the main purpose of the event.

The first performer is B.A.P.. Not a fan but I enjoyed their performance 😊 They are sexy and hot. Hihi. After that, SHINee’s Minho and AOA’s Seolhyun MC-ing the show and made an intro for the next performer. Minho’s voice is so cute. Huhubels.

c57hntqvuaac_fa16999214_1230147233689510_3361308084669872340_n

The second one is my babies ;; B1A4! I cried. After the sexy performance of B.A.P., these cutiepies spread cuteness all over the venue! I missed them so much! It’s been 3 years after the Road Trip in Manila 😭 But I expect they will perform A Lie because it’s their latest song but they didn’t. Oh well. They made an aegyeo in their ment but sadly we didn’t understand what they say because there’s no translator. We understand, though. It will air in Korea, anyway.

c57nnmvu8aaorvh

After that, a video of 3 Korean Dramas appeared in the screen– Descendants of the Sun, Love in the Moonlight and Boys Over Flowers. Someone from AOA performed Gummy’s You Are My Everything of DOTS. I really thought she was Gummy. Lol.

Then my baby Sandeul of B1A4 performed an OST of LITM. At first I really thought he was Kyuhyun! (of Super Junior) I CAN’T BELIEVE! From my seat, I saw Kyuhyun and my heart beats wildly while remembering Kyu’s schedule for that day and I waited if he’ll sing At Gwanghwamun then reality hits me and realizes it was Sandeul on the stage. Gahd. I got nervous for real. I was laughing after that.

*Fact: Sandeul is look-a-like of Super Junior’s Sungmin and Sungmin is Kyuhyun’s so Sandeul is Kyuhyun and Sungmin’s. (He’s KyuMin’s baby) – from Delusional KyuMin Shipper*

BOF’s OST Stand by Me sang by SHINee and we all thought SHINee will be the next one to perform but 2 from B.A.P. performed Almost Paradise. We got caught by that. Hahahaha.

Then the next performer is AOA. I’m actually a hater but I bashed silently. Hahahahaha. But hey, I include them in this post. It means a lot. LOL.

c59_wbzu8aaw6ev

Next is my another babies, BTOB! Yey! The first time I met them was in Best of Best with Red Velvet, SNSD and my Oppars Super Junior last 2015 and I’m not yet a fan! Sungjae is the only member I knew since he’s with SJ’s Kangin and f(x)’s Amber in A Song For You (it was a show). Since I want to know more about Sungjae, I started to know BTOB also and yes, look at me now. Hehehehehe. The scream for Sungjae is not a joke. I think the whole arena was screaming every time he’s in the screen (including me!)

c57yhbvusaa30kr

After that, someone’s speaking but I can’t understand her so just waited for the next performer and I’M SHOOK BECAUSE BTOB’S HYUNSIK AND EUNKWANG PERFORMED ANAK BY FREDDIE AGUILAR WITH CESAR MONTANO ON THE GUITAR. THEY SANG THE ORIGINAL VERSION WHICH IS IN FILIPINO LANGUAGE (OF COURSE) AND THEY SOUND GREAT! I’M PROUD OF MY BABIES! I think this was the highlight of the event.

*Fact: Anak is an OPM song of Freddie Aguilar and the only OPM song that translated into different languages all over the world. Cesar Montano is a Filipino actor and COO of PH Tourism Promotions Board, one of the biggest sponsor of the event.*

But you know what, honestly speaking, I didn’t know the guitarist was Cesar Montano. My bad. Hahahaha.

c560zitu8aemaeq

CN Blue is the next performer! Yonghwa, the lead, is such a badass! He went every corner of the stage and made flying kiss then gave a very intense stare after while performing You’re So Fine. You’re rude, very rude. Hahahahahah. Minhyuk is always be a cutiepie drummer! Jonghyun and Jungshin are very sexy that night! My goodness, how to calm? Hehe.

c5-5f9kvuaa_yj2c56vhi9uyae9q_b

THEEEEN! The group that has the most number of fans inside the venue: SHINee! I really thought I was in the SHINee concert while they’re on stage. Fans went wild, the fanchants are incredible and I can feel their longing for their bias group. I missed SJ because of them 😭

c6autjpu0aaofuwc6auwspusaapfj9

The last one is PSY! His moves are cute. Hahahaha. He is cute, actually and I enjoyed his performance. I didn’t even expect that I will enjoy Gangnam Style because it was Gangnam Style but I liked it. Haha.

I really enjoyed the show. It was a blast even though we can’t hear clearly from the upper box section. I can disregard that, I like that line up. Hehehehe. Hoping for a Super Show next time 😿

 

 

ALL PICTURES ARE NOT MINE. CREDITS TO THE OWNERS.

Leave a Reply

