Random Thoughts

Dejavu

Everything seems so familiar. The excitement before, the nervousness during and the disappointment after the job interview. All in a day.

Today is February 14, 2017. Happy Valentine’s Day to all of you! Me, Yvette and Kim decided to spend our Valentine with Christian Grey since 2015. Luckily, today is also my appointment for a job interview together with Kim and Marvin (our friend also). I will separate my blog about the Fifty Shades Darker because I don’t want to ruin my happy time with Mr. Grey.

Okay. Going back to the interview, I am so excited because it’s Willis Towers Watsonγ…‘ the first company I went to. So I really tried my best to review everything my friend told us to. Then the day came and I’m the first one to be interviewed. It went well, I guess so. They asked questions that are frequently asked in a job interview. I gave my answers casually and I really thought they liked me. They told me to wait in the lobby for the result and I did. After a few minutes they said that Claire (I think the HR) will contact me so I said okay. I’m really okay with it. I’m in a positive mood so I’m good. Not until Marvin asked for a final interview a few minutes after his initial interview. And I was like… uhmm, how about me?

I’m trying to convince myself that what happen is maybe because our interviewer are different but Kim and I’s interviewer are the same… and she called for a final interview.

Among the 3 of us, I am the only one who’s not asked for another interview the same day. I am not stupid to know what it means. I want to cry in my seat while waiting for Kim but I held it and think that I’ll have a date with Christian after this so I’ll be happy again. I endure the pain and act as if nothings happen because I don’t want to look like a loser in front of them. But what else I can do? I am really a loser.

Leave a Reply

